Jenn Proske om att imitera Kristen

In case you weren't aware, the Twilight series has made something of a cultural splash in the last couple of years. Spoofmeisters Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer (Epic Movie, Meet The Spartans) sink their teeth into Stephenie Meyer's vampire saga for their latest offering, Vampires Suck, and have scored a pretty impressive Kristen Stewart look-a-like in the process. DS got in touch with actress Jenn Proske to learn about the art of imitating K-Stew.

Tip 1: Enjoy the experience. And watch New Moon a lot!
"Bella is such an iconic character right now and the movies are such a phenomenon, I love kind of delving in. The challenge of doing such a big character mixed with comedy and all the adventures that happened doing vampire stuff, the stunts and gags and everything that I got to do was just so much fun. She's a great character to play and I obviously got to watch New Moon, which I loved a bunch - it was a great time."

Tip 2: Get the hair-touching and lip-biting mannerisms down.
"Becca Crane my character had to be someone new and fresh as well. So it was a good combination of a little bit of me, a little bit of what I can bring to the comedy, and then adding Kristen's mannerisms and vocal patterns from her work in Twilight."

Tip 3: Love your subject matter.
"I would love to meet Kristen one day, that would be a huge treat... I would say [to her that] I'm a huge fan and loved her little part in the phenomenon. I'm honoured to have watched her work so much and I'd say that I wasn't bashing her at all."

Tip 4: Ignore the bad reviews.
"It not for the critics, that's not our audience. I went into the process knowing that this was a movie for the fans and for the Twilight lovers and haters who want to sit down and have a good laugh. I don't think it's an Academy Award-winning movie."

Tip 5: Deliberate over Team Edward vs. Team Jacob.
"You know I've got to say that I loved the vampire make up, I love their porcelain skin. If I could have vampire looks and sexiness and darkness and a werewolf ass I would be a happy person."

Tip 6: Get used to break-up angst.
"I loved shooting the break-up scene between Edward and Becca. I think that it's such a classic scene from New Moon and you know everything that could possibly go wrong to Becca in that scene happens."


Källa

Skrivet av: Jossan

Tid: 18:28:42
Datum: 2010-10-16
Asta
Fett kul! Hade gärna själv velat imitera Bellas karaktär i en film! :D
• Diskussion är tillåtet, men inga kränkande eller rasistiska kommentarer. Tack!
• Länkar till bilder som inte släppts officiellt av filmbolagen raderas.
• Innan du ställer en fråga, läs igen vår FAQ. Din fråga kan redan vara besvarad och vi kommer då inte att svara på den igen.
• Svar på frågor skrivs i samma inlägg du kommenterar (förutom förfrågningar om länkbyten). Ska vi svara i din blogg, skriv det i din kommentar.
• Reklam raderas i de fall den inte skrivs i våra veckoposter.
• Spam raderas. Vi tvekar inte för att blockera IP-nummer vid upprepade spamkommentarer.
• Ibland kan det se ut som om din kommentar inte skickats. Oroa dig inte, den har troligen gjort det. Är du osäker så skicka den igen. Råkar det bli dubbla kommentarer raderar vi den ena.

Kom ihåg mig?
Namn


E-mail [dold]


URL


Kommentar