Intervju med Marie Claire Australia October 2010


Intervjuen:


When your first screen credit rolls up after the names Glenn Close and Joshua Jackson, fame is going to be difficult to avoid - even when you're 11. Kristen Stewart has had nine years to get used to it, but the Twilight star still craves celebrity like a vampire seeks out sunshine. "I grew up in the business, so the attention isn't surprising, but it is inhibiting," says Stewart, who landed a role in 2001's The Safety Of Objects after an agent spotted her in a primary school play. "I love acting and I'm so grateful for Twilight and the opportunities it's given me. I'm just not very good at dealing with the idea of being followed everywhere, and not being able to walk down the street or sit at a cafe with friends without getting mobbed and Twittered."

 And don’t start her on the romance issue. The latest instalment of the Twilight saga, Eclipse, only ramped up the hysteria surrounding her apparent relationship with co-star Robert Pattinson. "Nothing I could say would change anything, so I'm not going to say anything," sighs the ethereally beautiful Stewart, whose brittle manner suggests that a hotel suite remains her true sanctuary. A role reversal doesn't hurt, either. And what better therapy for an angsty ingenue than a role as seminal rock chick Joan Jett in this year's biopic The Runaways. As Eclipse and the critically acclaimed The Runaways are released on DVD, Stewart opens up about life in the Twilight zone and how she is managing to balance life, career and her conflicted bargain with the devil of celebrity.


Do you sometimes feel exhausted by the attention you've had to deal with?


It's hard to talk about that without giving the impression that I'm being negative or complaining. I love acting – I'm so passionate about the process, but there's a helpless feeling when you can't do the things you used to be able to do without attracting a large crowd. I knew the business very well before I had the chance to be a part of these films and so it's not like it's a shock to me. I would just rather not have to worry about where I can go just so that I'm not going to be followed. Sometimes I stay in my hotel room when I'm working on films or while I’m doing publicity for them. It's less aggravation.


Is it important to you to have the chance to work on other films in between the Twilight movies?


I love to work. I don't have any master plan as far as my career is concerned. I just choose projects on instinct. It was so interesting for me to be able to do The Runaways and play such a fierce personality, and the other films I've done have all had something that was really meaningful to me. I try to find roles that connect with me rather than think about how big the film will be or what it will do for my career. I could never structure things that way.



Klicka här för att läsa mer!

Skrivet av: Hanna
• Diskussion är tillåtet, men inga kränkande eller rasistiska kommentarer. Tack!
• Länkar till bilder som inte släppts officiellt av filmbolagen raderas.
• Innan du ställer en fråga, läs igen vår FAQ. Din fråga kan redan vara besvarad och vi kommer då inte att svara på den igen.
• Svar på frågor skrivs i samma inlägg du kommenterar (förutom förfrågningar om länkbyten). Ska vi svara i din blogg, skriv det i din kommentar.
• Reklam raderas i de fall den inte skrivs i våra veckoposter.
• Spam raderas. Vi tvekar inte för att blockera IP-nummer vid upprepade spamkommentarer.
• Ibland kan det se ut som om din kommentar inte skickats. Oroa dig inte, den har troligen gjort det. Är du osäker så skicka den igen. Råkar det bli dubbla kommentarer raderar vi den ena.

Kom ihåg mig?
Namn


E-mail [dold]


URL


Kommentar